National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is an American organization with chapters in high schools in all 50 states, several U.S. territories, and Canada.  NHS allows high school students with a dedication to the society's core values - scholarship, leadership, service, and character - to receive recognition, participate in volunteer activities, apply for college scholarships, and much more.  Each candidate evaluated for membership must meet the following criteria:

  1. Maintain a GPA of 3.5 or higher

  2. Demonstrate strong and ethical behavior and initiative in leadership roles within their school and community

  3. Be dedicated to serving their peers and community through various volunteer opportunities

  4. Adhere to the highest standards of integrity in all areas while consistently acting as a positive role model, both personally and professionally


Taylor Atkinson
Carter Beck
Noah Buerkel
Sarah Burrell
Sydney Chila
Joshua Evans
Elisha Ewing
Evan Fisher
Ryan Garr
Alexander Goodall
Allison Gentner
Alexander Gerhard
Aaron Gunn
Alyssa Haller
Leah Hodgman
Elisabeth Holquist
Kayla Jungeberg
Sara Klausmeier

Kyle Knoche
Kathryn Krause
Kyle Krause
Paul Merritt
Ethan Miller
Joseph Morrison
Natalie Nelson
Jacob Ponder
Abby Schwichtenberg
Joanna Simon
Rachel Stolzenfeld
Annabelle Tyrrell
Grace VanDellen
Madelyn Vitu
Grace Vollmert
Danielle Wilusz
Daniel Woodfin
Faculty Advisor : Mrs. Bonnie DeLanoy

Student Council 2018-2019

Executive BoarD

President | Daniel Woodfin
Vice President | Abby Schwichtenberg
Spiritual Life Executive Board Representative | Clark Thomas


President |  London Greene
Spiritual Life Representative |  MJ Johnstone
Class Representative | Reegan Rohman


President | Max Martin
Spiritual Life Representative | Katelyn Fry
Class Representative | Austin West
Secretary | Elizabeth Berg


President | Sara Klausmeier
Spiritual Life Representative | Faisal Nucho
Class Representative | Elisha Ewing
Secretary | Natalie Nelson


President | Leah Hodgman
Spiritual Life Representative | Dani Wilusz
Class Representative | Tommy Schomaker

Student Council Treasurer | Ben Toth



yearbook staff.jpg

2018-2019 Yearbook Staff

Michael Conte
Ryan Ennis
Ryan Garr
Leah Hodgman
Sara Klausmeier
Garrett Lanne
Thomas McCann
Natalie McKendrick
Sarah Owens
Gavin Rader
Ethan Rice
Carter Rohman
Tommy Schomaker
Nicole Shore
Christopher Vieregge
Jillian Wanner
Daniel Woodfin
Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Veronica Klausmeier

Tennis Club

Check back soon for more information!


Lutheran Northwest students serve their campus, peers and faculty on a regular bases. Many serve as mentors, office aides and teacher aides. 

Photo Gallery